Sunday, September 27, 2009

Don' Be Scurred.

Man, for some odd reason, I just really enjoy scaring the crap out of anyone that stays over my place. I dunno know why, I just do. Even better, I love to record it for prosperity. Here's my home Kandal (it's one "L" he assured me) getting a lovely dose of how I like to torment my friends.

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

know graffiti


Damn, sometimes my mind just gets away from me. This is a spot that my buddy J-bo and his compadre Kyle Knoblauch made...I guess you can't really see what they made exactly...But I asure you, there IS a spot there. It's tucked away in a wooded area and surprisingly everyone knows about it, but it isn't blown out. Truth be told, I have only been there 1 other time where there was actually other people skating there. Not exactly your hot spot.

There is all sorts of art and whatnot here and there. The place is really clean. Today, I was left waiting for people to show up and I happened to have a lovely can of spray paint in my truck...So, I decided to make a little art of my own. Call it a self-motivational piece nonetheless.

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Solo Sesh

It's crazy. What's crazy? Well, life is crazy. Skateboarding is so much better when you are skating with the homies.. Yeah, I know skating is a one man sport, or artform, or whatever you wanna call it, but it's always so much better when you are skating with the homies. Shiiiiit. I don't have that going on. I just don't. It's amazing how I get anything done on film, or a photo, or how people even see me at all.



I know, people can say..."Ki, get out of the skatepark.." Well, go where? I woke up early on a thursday to go skate...Where am I supposed to go? I live in Philly, and there just isn't central meeting spots like there used to be. We just don't have that anymore. I call people, but most of them flake or whatever. Or, they don't answer their phones. People in Philly are very secretive about who or where they are skating. I've noticed it becoming worse and worse over the years. It's kinda funny and sad all at the same time.



So I get stuck at the skatepark, trying to keep whatever talent I may have left. It's a hard process to motivate yourself, but it's there. You just have to make sure you keep the fire stoked. However you choose to do it.

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

5 Reasons Why Today...was......not so great.

1. Went skating. Well, skating itself was cool. It just sucks because it rains every friggin' wednesday I have off from work. Literally, the whole forecast was beautiful all week, except for wednesday. So I was stuck in the skatepark....alone. Couldn't get a session going if I held a gun to people's heads.

2. Board Broke. I don't break too many boards. I just don't. The board I was riding was pretty mushy, so I didn't really care. But that lead into other things...not so rad.

3. Hour drive, sitting in traffic. I drove an hour to the shop I ride for, to trade some trucks. Getting there, I honestly thought they weren't gonna do it. But I got the ok from the owner via text, so I got new trucks. Then paid full price for griptape and whatnot...Not so rad. Reminded me that I'm just "that dude" aka "nobody special."

4. Puke. My girlies dog threw up SEVERAL times on the carpet. I got to come home to that.

5. My cell phone & itouch BOTH froze. Nearly a grande of electronics, worthless.

Not Ballin


Gotta love paying bills. I started out with a knot...and now I am one of the have kNOTs. 

I guess I shouldn't really complain too much because at least I'm able to pay them...but man, it sucks all the same. 

I may just take that last dollar and buy a scratch off with it. I was gonna buy a cheeseburger with it, but you can't possibly win $1,000 eating a cheeseburger...can you? 

-- Sent from my Palm Pre

I'm Back. But who's listening anyway?


Ok, so it has been quite a long long time since I have posted on this thing. Why? Well, I don't have a valid reason. I Just kind of forgot about it. Truth be told, no one reads this shit anyway. But just in case my mom is reading it...Lemme redo that sentence..(she's not a big fan of cursing) Truth be told, no one reads this "crap" (crap is ok) anyway.

"Blogs are so hot write now." That should be on a shirt.

It's 1:27 in the am, and later today I am gonna go skate. Same agenda as usual. But different approach. May call a filmer. May call a photographer. May call my mama. One of the three. My sponsors, what's left of them, are hoping I call the first two. We'll see.